Published On: Sat, Mar 4th, 2017

TTD EO holds dail your EO programme

The monthly Dial your EO programme took place at Annamaiah Bhavan, here today.

TTD Executive Officer Dr D Sambasiva Rao briefed the pilgrims about the upcoming religious events and the developmental activities taken up by it recently.

The EO wished all the pilgrims Sri Hemalambi Nama Samvatsara Telugu Ugadi in advance which occurs on March 29. He said the TTD’s Ugadi Panchangam is available in TTD book stalls for sales.

The TTD administrative chief also elaborated on the Trusts and schemes being operated by TTD and invited the largesse from devotees spread across the world to participate in great service activity. For those who are donating Rs 1 Crore and more will get privilege of VIP Break Darshan in L1 thrice and Suprabhatam thrice in a year for five members. They too get Vedasirvachanam and Rs.2500 worth accommodation free of cost. The donors will get IT exemption for the same”, the EO added.

The Annaprasadam Trust has so far received Rs.800 crore and spending Rs 85 crore every year in providing Annaprasadam to devotees. Adding further the EO said, as Corporate Social Responsibility the Coal India Limited and ONGC have come forward to take up developmental works worth Rs 13 crore in Tirumala.

To ease the donation process, we have recently implemented Donor Management System where in e-pass books will be received within 48 hours of donation.

The devotees can now donate on some important day of their choice like their Wedding, birthdays etc for which Rs.25000 to provide Annaprasadam to 1000 devotees and Rs 25 lakh to one Lakh devotees per day.

The Annaprasadam counters are effectively working in the recently opened three counters at CRO, PAC 1 and at RBRH bus stand.

The devotees can now procure Rs.300 tickets through APT online centres present at AP and Telangana, Dr Rao said.UNI VV CS 1145

— (UNI) — C-1-1-DL0275-1172660.Xml

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>