Published On: Mon, Jan 8th, 2018

Objections raised on non-inclusion of Deoghar Vaidyanath Jharkhand in 12 Jyotirlingas | FPJ

Ujjain: Priests and administrative staff of Deoghar Vaidyanath Jharkhand who came to attend the Shaiv Mahotsav filed an objection for not mentioning Deoghar Vaidyanath Dham among the  12 Jyotirlingas.

Pt Vinod Dutt Dwari, Pt Durlabh Mishra, Pt Gopal Maharaj, Pt Pannalal Mishra, Pt Manilal Jha, Pt Jainarayan Sidhari, Pt Udayanarayan Parihasth, Pt Siddhnath Mishra, Pt Makandeya Phalahari and Pt Sunil Jha from Deoghar Vaidyanath Dham Jyotirling asked Shaiv Mahotsav organizing committee on what basis did they consider Parli Maharashtra as Jyotirlinga and not Deodhar Jharkhand. They challenged the organizing committee for an open discussion on this topic.

They said that in the invitation letter it was mentioned that discussions will be done on significance, arrangement, religiousness and philosophy of 12 Jyotirlingas but how will they discuss when they are not mentioned as a Jyotirlinga. The nodal officers appointed were unable to provide information. The housing and food arrangements were also not good. They also said that the Shaiv committee should have looked at the facts before sending invitations. “We are feeling cheated by coming here,” they added.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>