Published On: Tue, Feb 28th, 2017

Annual Brahmotsavams of Yadadri Sri Laxminarasimha Swamy temple begins | The Hans India

Yadadri: Amid Vedic hymns and traditional music, the annual Brahmotsavams of Yadadri Sri Laxminarasimha Swamy temple started on Monday morning on a grand note.

Following the Agama Shastra rituals, under the supervision chief priest of the temple, Laxminarasimha Charyulu, the priests of the temple conducted Vishwaksena Puja, Swasti Vachanam, Shuddhi Punya Vachanam and Kainkaryas to the deities at Bala Alayam to mark the beginning of Brahmotsavams. In the evening, priests performed Mrtumgrahanam event.  Temple Trustee Narasimha Murthy, Executive Officer Geetha, officials and devotees participated in the programmes.

Explaining the schedule for the 11-day celebrations, the EO said Edurukolu Utsavam would be organised on March 5, followed by celestial wedding on March 6 and Radhothsavam on March 7. She said on the day of celestial wedding, i.e., on March 6, Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao would present silk clothes to the deities.

The celestial wedding would be held at Bala Alayam on March 6. To enable the devotees to watch the celestial wedding, Srivari Vaibhavostva Kalyanam would be performed at the Zilla Parishad High School Grounds, situated down the hill shrine the same evening.

Circle-Inspector Raghuveera Reddy said security arrangements have been made for Chief Minister’s arrival. He said precautions were being taken to avert any untoward incidents during the Brahmotsavams.

Meanwhile, locals expressed ire for setting Rs 2,500 as ticket fare for Srivari Kalyanam. They demanded free entry for the devotees.Meanwhile, alleging the violation of protocol in invitation cards of Brahmotsavams printed by temple authorities, Yadagirigutta Sarpanch, MPTC and ZPTC and their supporters staged a sit in before the office of the Executive Officer. They blamed the EO for ignoring their names in invitation pamphlets and demanded her suspension.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>