Site icon Hinduism Now Global Press

Alumni of 6 DU colleges to take part in debate by Hindu College Old Students Association

New Delhi, Feb 24 (UNI) The alumni of six Delhi University colleges will participate in a debate being organised by the Old Students Association of the Hindu College tomorrow. The alumni of six prestigious colleges of Delhi University, namely Miranda House, Lady Shri Ram College, Shri Ram College of Commerce, St Stephen’s College, Indraprastha College and Hindu College will participate in the 4th edition of “The Clash of the Titans Invitational Debate 2017”, to be held at the India Habitat Centre here.

Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Ministry of Planning and Minister of State for Urban Development and Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation Rao Inderjit Singh, Finance Secretary Ashok Lavasa and Delhi University Vice-Chancellor Yogesh Tyagi, will be the Guests of Honour at the debate.

The jury for judging the debaters consists of Mr Yashovardhan Azad (CIC), Mr Shakti Sinha (Director, NMML) and eminent media personality Shashank Vira. Ms Kajori Sen will be the moderator.

The event will be graced by several Hindu College alumni like Rajya Sabha member Subramanian Swamy; Lok Sabha MP Meenakshi Lekhi; Chairman, Banks Board Bureau Vinod Rai; Solicitor-General of India Ranjit Kumar; President, South Asian University Kavita A Sharma; Director, India Habitat Centre, Rakesh Kacker; Principle Adviser for social sector, NITI Aayog Ratan Watal; Additional Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry Anup Wadhawan; Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj and Ministry of Rural Development Jitendra Shankar Mathur; Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare Raghvendra Singh; Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, Amar Sinha; Director, Intelligence Bureau, Rajiv Jain; Co-founder & CEO, Dhruv Shringi; Resident Director, Tata Sons Limited, Sanjay Singh; Secretary, Finance and Home in the Delhi Government, Sanjiv Sahay; Supreme Court judge, Justice Navin Sinha; Retired justice of the Supreme Court, Justice BP Singh; Judges of the Delhi High Court Justice, S Rabinder Bhat; Justice GS Sistani; Justice Siddharth Mridul; Justice Sudarshan Kumar Mishra; Justice Mukta Gupta; and Justice Manmohan, Special CP of the Delhi Police, Sanjay Singh; Director-General, Border Security Force (BSF), KK Sharma; Director-General of Central Industrial Security Force (CISF), OP Singh; Additional Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Atul Chaturvedi; Secretary-General, National Human Rights Commission (NHRC) Satyanarayan Mohanty; noted journalist Arnab Goswami; filmmakers Vishal Bhardwaj and Imtiaz Ali; and actor Arjun Rampal.

The debaters will test their debating skill on a contemporary relevant topic: The Rise of Populism – A passing Phase & Not An enduring reality. Each Team will have 1 speaker speaking for the motion and 1 against the motion.


Exit mobile version